God's Grace at Thiruvalla

"Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God."


Oncology at Believers Church Medical College Hospital aims at delivering the most comprehensive care for all our patients. Compassion and empathy are the qualities we hold high while we join our patients in their tough journey through cancer. The Department provides holistic and evidence based advanced oncology practice incorporating present standard of care. Experts here adopt a multidisciplinary approach for optimal treatment delivery and all cases are discussed in multidisciplinary tumour board and collective decision taken.


  • Cancer screening
  • Diagnosis and complete evaluation of all cancers
  • Site specific surgical care
  • Day care chemotherapy
  • In patient chemotherapy administration
  • Targeted therapy
  • Bone marrow aspiration and biopsy facilities
  • Chemotherapy port insertion
  • Intrathecal drug delivery
  • OP services for any oncology related problems
  • Organised follow up care
  • Palliative & Home Based Care
  • End of Life Care


  • Radiation Therapy
  • Nuclear Medicine

Our Doctors 

The department is staffed by highly qualified team including medical oncologist, radiation oncologist, palliative care physicians, surgeons from various disciplines, chemotherapy trained nurses striving to offer the best for our patients.

Medical Oncology

Dr. Pranab K Prabhakaran: MD, DM (RCC-TVM)

Radiation Oncology

Dr. Geomcy George: MD (CMC- Ludhiana), FHPR, MBA, PDCR

Dr. Balu George: DMRT, MD (CMC- Vellore)

 Head & Neck Oncosurgery

Dr. Bichu Jacob: MDS, MBBS, Fellowship in Head & Neck Surgical oncology


Dr. Dhanya Dinesh: MS, DGO, Fellowship in Gynecologic Oncosurgery, Fellowship in Minimal Access Surgery

Dr. Deepa Rajan: DGO, DNB, Fellowship in Laproscopy & Gynaecologic Oncosurgery

Thoracic Oncology

Dr. John Valliattu: MS, FRCS

Dr. Kannan R Nair: MS, MCh

Breast & Endocrine Surgery

Dr Vinoo Jacob: FRCS

Dr Philip Umman: MS, DNB


Dr Sujith Philip: MS, DNB (GI Surgery), MNAMS (GI Surgery), Gyan Burman Fellowship in HPB surgery & Liver transplant (New Delhi)             

Dr Vinod Pillai: MS, FMAS (minimal access surgery), Fellowship in HPB surgery & Liver transplant (S.Korea & Taiwan)


Dr Thomson Jacob: MS ,MCh Urology

 Dr Aby Madan: MS General Surgery, MRCS Ed, MCh Urology

Dr Sam Thampan: MS General Surgery, DNB, MRCS, MCh Urology

Dr Jibu K Pillai: MS Surgery, MCh Urology


Dr Rojin Abraham : Mch

Dr Mathew P Daniel: MS , Mch Neurosurgery


Dr Vinod Joseph: DMRD, DNB

Dr Rachana George: DMRD, DNB Radio diagnosis

Palliative Medicince

Dr Ajith C Koshy: MBBS

Out Patient Department Timings


08:00 am to 04:30 pm

Files can be taken out at the reception from 06:00 am to 12:30 pm

Advance booking can be done, except on Saturdays.


08:00 am to 01:00 pm

Walk in from 06:00 am onwards 

  • Monday to Saturday Consultants will be on rounds attending to inpatients from 08:00 am till 10:00 am.


NO OPD - 24X7 Emergency Services

Telephone Extension

Extension +91-469-3023100 *1076

Our Doctors

Dr. Geomcy George
Dr. Geomcy George MD, FHPR, MBA, PDCR View Profile
Dr. Balu George
Dr. Balu George MD, DMRT View Profile
Dr. Pranab K Prabhakaran
Dr. Pranab K Prabhakaran MD, DM View Profile

Awards & Accreditation

View More